Books as Therapy

What a great site! I came across it while I was browsing The School of Life (another one of my faves!).

They can explain it much more eloquently than I…so without further ado..

This site was put together to accompany a bibliotherapy service offered by The School of Life. We often get the sense that somewhere out there is the perfect book for us and the problem we are facing at the moment – getting older, dealing with love, enduring work, having a good holiday, working out how to build a better society. This project is an exercise in linking up some books with the needs of our souls.

In the ideal culture we would get a personalised list of books which would be optimal for us to meet at just this point in our lives.”

I LOVE the idea that there is a book waiting to help us navigate each stage of our lives…probably a lot cheaper than therapy too :).  I also LOVE the idea of a personalised book list…where do I sign up? On an aside, I didn’t even know that that was a thing, but apparently it is! Check it out here. What a fun job!

Love to hear your thoughts!

